Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
June Margo
16 mars 2008

A moment with eternity

She was beautiful, hauntingly beautiful. Laying around on the bed her unliving body seemed to be the most appealing thing on earth. It was just as if every fractions of minutes and seconds of her afterlife that have passed made her livelier and livelier. At moments I fancied her breathing, shaking me in a wildly pleasurable anguish. For I've never so much wanted to see her awaken before, before I killed her. But yet, I very much know nothing about what her reaction could be. I guess she would send me to hell on the spot. But still, she seems to be enjoying it so much. Look at this smile, I'm shivering at the sight of it, even Mona Lisa's one can't match with such a relaxed perfection. Lips of full red turning to a slight dreamy purple and miraculously shaped. Such a wonderful ghost of a smile, I can't help reaching for it. I was falling for her desperately, I was falling for the endless best kiss in my existence "Oh blissful lips thy taste is heaven itself" feeding me with the combined pleasure of the whole world's existence and even far more. As it ended, for even these eternal moments sadly have an end, still shaking from the intensity of my passion, I dared a glimpse on the angel face of my beloved. Her eyes showed their deep irises of watery blue and dusk orange, staring at me warm and quiet. And there it came, ascending from the heart of a velvet hill of a throat.

"Hello Stranger", I thrilled at the sound of it, my heart pounding fast as this voice seemed too beautiful to belong to this world, then it beat painfully, realizing how odd the situation happened to be. I hardly pronounced,

“Aren't ... aren't you supposed to be dead?”

“Not exactly, I am Death. But it is far from being my favourite name.”

At this moment, I must confess, it went all blurry inside. A sudden vertigo took grasp of me, I struggled to say something appropriate, but neither my mind nor my tongue could get something out of my soundless mouth.

Then she went upon me calmer than I could ever be and slowly whispered down to my ear, “Enough talk for now. Have a rest.”

Softly it went blurrier and blurrier, and hypnotically bound to her lips, my eyes faded away in a snap.

 

 

Awakening. My eyes still closed, I felt wonderful. I was endraped in softness, floating featherly within a plushy dream of a bed. I stretched myself in a sigh, and once again, it felt stunningly wonderful. It was a bit unreal too, like something very important had changed deep inside of me. I then opened my eyes. The Night was out, but I could clearly see inside the room. Through the window, the dawn of the moon was erasing in silver light the last rays of a dying sun. Good Morning in NightWorld. Then, a cat appeared in the frame and swiftly made its way to me. I sat up to hold the black creature in my arms and while cuddling it I became even more aware of how different I felt. I began staring in its staring eyes and caught a look I did not expect in its darkly wide pupil. I wondered for another mirror and stood up to the glass of the open window. Revealed by the moonlight the very face that stroke me in that dreamy sort of memory happened to be mine. All the features were exactly the same, there was no doubt to it, but it felt like something was missing, I was looking at an empty shell. I was beautiful, some might say perfect, but I wasn’t deadly beautiful as I remembered the sleeping angel. The cat climbed to the sill and purred for my hand. I carelessly caressed its head while my eyes irresistibly aimed for the moon and the starlit sky. I do not know how long I could have kept myself in this stance. I lost all sense of time, when all of a sudden, I felt the wind gushing through me in a blow. I breathed it with my eyes closed so I could taste it as an aerial delicacy. But a noise in the back kept me from it, I turned and saw the door open and someone coming out of it. I wore a cold stare as I didn’t feel like seeing anyone. It seemed like the other wasn’t about to talk too. Some quick steps and two hands around my throat and I got strangled down to the bed, where I left this new body lying and motionless. I felt my mind drifting above my head, where I could see the whole scene. The stranger got up breathing hard and looked at my body in an empty gaze. Out the window, the shining eye of the moon was still waving its magic to us. The cat was no longer here, I wondered where it could be. I turned back to the body and felt like I was drawn towards it, I got closer and closer and melted into it as my perceptions went black. For a moment I sensed nothing, I was nothing in nothing, lost in emptiness. Then I imploded and filled every part of my body to the fingertips, all was mine and it was highly enjoyable. A strange feeling cut my thoughts, I was being kissed on the lips. I opened my eyes and met the loving, but surprised, ones of the kisser, where I could see myself in full bloom. I was awakened by now, and all you can say is that it was far from being the end of it.

“Hello Stranger”

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
June Margo
Publicité
June Margo
Publicité